Trouble connecting Kies Air / Airdroid to mac

feenixfly

Oct 5, 2012
Visit site
Hey guys, I'm very new to android and smartphones. But I was trying to sync my gs3 to my mac (10.7.5) using kies air and airdroid, but for some reason when I enter the URL given, it fails to connect. Yes, I made sure the device and my mac is on the same network, plus I've tried on 3 different browsers: chrome, firefox and safari. No luck. Any ideas how I could fix / get around this to sync photos, music, files, etc?

Thanks in advance.

Trees

Sep 20, 2012
Visit site
Are you accepting the connection on your S3 once you enter the URL from your Mac? If not then the browser session will terminate. Another thing I've noticed on this part of the connection pairing process is that if your screen does an auto lock or turns off then its easy to miss seeing that one last step. The URL requires the full IP address along with the port #, so may want to double check that the URL string you've entered into your Mac browser matches exactly to the URL string that the Kies Air app shows. Another possibility, although remote, is that your Mac firewall may treat the Kies Air address as malicious. So may not hurt to confirm that the return connection attempts from the phone back to your Mac are not being blocked.

feenixfly

Oct 5, 2012
Visit site