Please tell me why the S3 is better than an iPhone.

DallasFlier

Jun 16, 2012
Visit site
Are you an EE? I'm an ME student. Totally random just making conversation lol.

Sent from my SCH-I535 using Tapatalk 2

Yep, BSEE degree - too many years ago! Been in the industry for over 30 years, but looked at the $$$ a few years ago and moved from the pure technical side into technical sales. :)

smooth4lyfe

Trusted Member
Sep 16, 2012
Visit site
You have my support haha Kudos to Apple tho for the better battery life during video playback though. Too bad it isn't so good with HD content.
Yeah, I mean Apple does have its points but when you look at it from an overall (features, speed, user experience, etc.) perspective, I really believe the Galaxy S3 does win, and I don't mean that to be biased in any way.

xlDeMoNiClx

Jan 4, 2012
Visit site
Yeah, I mean Apple does have its points but when you look at it from an overall (features, speed, user experience, etc.) perspective, I really believe the Galaxy S3 does win, and I don't mean that to be biased in any way.
Features definitely. Speed is arguable as the difference is slight. User experience depends on which phone they prefer, it's personal preference. My experience on an S3 will be 100x better than if I used an i5 cause I prefer the Android OS and it's customization, etc and I can't stand using iOS personally. Doesn't mean it should be used against the i5 cause some people will feel the exact opposite of me.

smooth4lyfe

Trusted Member
Sep 16, 2012
Visit site
Features definitely. Speed is arguable as the difference is slight. User experience depends on which phone they prefer, it's personal preference. My experience on an S3 will be 100x better than if I used an i5 cause I prefer the Android OS and it's customization, etc and I can't stand using iOS personally. Doesn't mean it should be used against the i5 cause some people will feel the exact opposite of me.