What's one thing you dislike about your Galaxy S3?

smooth4lyfe

Trusted Member
Sep 16, 2012
Visit site
I actually just got my 4200mah battery yesterday and my estimated time says 23hrs left lol I am no longer upset with my battery

winmod21

Oct 22, 2012
Visit site
If you're not married to Touchwiz and want to give JB a whirl, Cyanogen Mod has a built in LTE toggle.

Hello Cory,

Just an Android newbie here with a brand new GS3 and a silly question. How would one go about checking-out whether or not they might like to 'give JB a whirl', and Cyanogen Mod? What's the best way to do that. And do I first need to 'root' my phone? :confused: I have to admit something . . . I'm not even sure what 'root' means! lol

Btw, from Seattle too. Born & raised. ;) . . . just temp in Michigan for a few years. Miss it more than I can say.

EvilMonkey

Jun 4, 2010
Visit site
The power button is directly on the other side of the volume buttons so I always end up pressing both.

Ditto.I've gotten into the habit of using the home button to wake the phone up.

I don't seem to have an issue with accidentally pressing the power button when changing the volume though...it was mostly with accidentally hitting the volume when pressing the power button.

SHO_ONE#IM

Mar 22, 2010
Visit site
I'm not in love with the craptacular glass used on the GS3... Press it against your face to hard and its liable to break... That and the home button sucks....

No one would confuse the GS3 for an iphone, but boy did they take a bite out of Apple..... 's design a bit.

I personally would have preferred the Galaxy Nexus form-factor. No physical buttons made the phone look sexy, minimalistic and futuristic all at the same time! I still find myself pining for one! If the specs were better and it had TW (I refuse to say it, let alone spell it) I'd drop my GS3 now.... Carefully as it might break....!