I am new to the S3 as I have always been a iphone user. So please excuse my silly questions;

When someone text me a picture I go to download it and all it does is stay at 0% spinning. Would anyone know what the issue might be?

I am enjoying the S3 but it sure does take some getting used to...........any tips to make this go easier?
    10-23-2012 05:32 PM
    I am new to the S3 as I have always been a iphone user. So please excuse my silly questions;

When someone text me a picture I go to download it and all it does is stay at 0% spinning. Would anyone know what the issue might be?

I am enjoying the S3 but it sure does take some getting used to...........any tips to make this go easier?
    Try turning off your WiFi and downloading the picture...WiFi for some reason interferes with the data download for picture messages
    funkylogik and geekymcfly like this.
    10-23-2012 05:34 PM
    Thanks that worked............little frustrating but it will do.
    10-23-2012 05:39 PM
    yeah i think thats more of an android thing than an s3 or touchwiz thing mate.
    i have unlimited data but surely downloading an mms comes off your mms allowance and not data allowance?

global s3, UK. Ask me anything and ill reply even if its just an intelligent (or stupid) guess
    10-23-2012 06:05 PM

Try turning off your WiFi and downloading the picture...WiFi for some reason interferes with the data download for picture messages
    Yes, I've had exactly the same issue, and discovered that "solution" on my own. A great example of one of the little things that sometimes drives me crazy, coming from BlackBerry. RIM fell far behind the game, and frustratingly have continued to shoot themselves in the foot. Thus, I find myself with my Galaxy S3 and NOT a BlackBerry for the first time in many years. Love the customization, love the hardware, love the broad availability of apps - but sometimes lament the lack of integration and "polish" of the system as a whole.