Rooting samsung s3

Joe Ward

Jan 2, 2013
Visit site
ok im new to all this but i have rooted my s3... the question is, NOW WAT??
lol what dose this do or what do i have to do? is it like iphone jailbreak where theres some app that has things u can download???
as u can tell im new to this so please not stupid comments about how dumb i am!!

many thanks :D

meyerweb#CB

Banned
Sep 4, 2009
Visit site
I suspect if you read through the rooting sections (under the carrier specific forums) you'll find lots of information. Here's one thread:

http://forums.androidcentral.com/sprint-galaxy-s-iii/239846-what-benefits-rooting-my-gsiii.html

For me, it's the ability to use Titanium Backup Pro, which backs up application configuration data, greatly simplifying things if you ever need to do a factory reset or accidentally delete an app. Also, the ability to occasionally tether my tablet to my phone without paying exorbitant fees to the carrier. There are a number of apps that require root permission aside from those mentioned above. And, if you want to live dangerously, you can install all sorts of custom ROMs.

Joe Ward

Jan 2, 2013
Visit site
thanks alot for the replys, iv read up on those.... just one more question!! where do u get the things from? is there a website u go to and then put them on via USB or somthing u use on the phone?

Sailindawg

May 10, 2012
Visit site
With specific roms you can over clock or under clock your phone's cpu! You can't do that stock! There are also specific roms that will improve battery life over stock.

meyerweb#CB

Banned
Sep 4, 2009
Visit site