Galaxy S3: Battery draining while charging **

xtopic1

Apr 7, 2014
Visit site
Hello, this is my first time creating a post, I know that this is a reliable website to be in therefore I will state what is wrong.

Lately, my Samsung galaxy S3 has been dying very quickly. Also, while my phone is charging, the battery is still draining. I tried turning it off and I gave it half an hour, turned it on and it went up to 35%. It is currently still charging and its on 31%. Anyone have an idea on what the issue could be?

Posted via Android Central App

Last edited by a moderator:

XXxScopexXX

Apr 8, 2014
Visit site
I never encountered this problem on my S3 but I will try to help you. Here are some suggestions... How long do you own your S3?

AxlMyk

Sep 12, 2012
Visit site
Probably the battery going bad. They do that.
I'm very happy with a RAVpower 2250mah battery i have.

GSDer

Jan 30, 2011
Visit site
I tried turning it off and I gave it half an hour, turned it on and it went up to 35%
Welcome to the forums!

This sounds about right - with the phone completely off it should take no more than two hours to fully charge.

Have you tried booting into Safe mode http://support.verizonwireless.com/support/devices/knowledge_base.html/59242 and charging it to see if the same drain occurs?

Sent from my rooted, debloated, deodexed Sinclair ZX-80 running CM -0.001 using Tapatalk

xtopic1

Apr 7, 2014
Visit site
Hehe. I figured out the problem.
The charger is broken. It's upsetting, though. My charger constantly breaks. Like I have it plugged in and it doesn't even say it's charging. I don't know how many times do I have to buy a new charger!

Sajidkhan111

Jul 17, 2014
Visit site
i got S4 and facing the same problem, battery drainage during charging... when i use USB CHARGING cable for charging it drains out the battery power? why is it so??

John Anderson6

Oct 13, 2014
Visit site