Hi
    I have a Samsung Galaxy 3 (I think I had one update since purchase - I think it's jellybean)
    When I try to sign in to one app (Mhz Choice) I get the error message "cannot establish a secure connection".
    It had been working fine for months, and I haven't added or changed anything recently.

I did search the forum and read all the similar issues (as best as I could understand), but could not find a solution.

I tried:
    date/time setting
    uninstalling app, clearing all cache and cookies, rebooting, reinstalling
    downloaded Chrome browser and made it my default browser
    - all to no avail.

I would really appreciate any suggestions, as (obviously), I am an amateur. That app is the only TV I watch, so it's kind of frustrating.

Thank you.
    Jane
    10-04-2017 01:47 PM
    Welcome to Android Central! Which phone? S3? Note 3? Does this happen on both wi-fi and mobile data? Are you using a VPN?

Have you tried wiping the cache partition? http://forums.androidcentral.com/sam...2-s3-tab2.html
    10-04-2017 03:30 PM
    It is an S3, 4.42. I am not using a VPN. I did wipe the cache partition. Btb - excellent instructions for that procedure. Sadly, it did not work. Also the error occurs on both Wi-fi and mobile data.

Thank you very much for trying. If you think of any other possible fixes, please do post, as I will continue to check back.
    10-04-2017 08:32 PM
    It could also be a problem with the app -- there are a few recent reviews on the Play Store app page that talk about app crashes. Are you able to try it on another device? I would also email the developer and see if they have any ideas: support@mhzchoice.desk-mail.com
    10-05-2017 01:50 PM
    Thanks for the suggestions. I have emailed them, but they could not help. They suggested things that I had tried, and when I explained that they never responded.

My other device is an old Samsung Tab with a 4.2.2 OS, which cannot download the app.

Thanks again.
    10-07-2017 01:19 PM