Blue LED light blinks while the screen is off

nvogel2011

Oct 7, 2011
Visit site
I'm new to this phone and I'm hoping someone can tell me what this is. The blue LED light blinks when the screen is off. The manual says the phone is "recording voice." What does that mean? How do I turn it off? I assume it's another drain on the battery...

Thanks!!

Jul 7, 2013
Visit site
Here 'ya go. The light blinks much faster (every second or so) when Voice Recording, it blinks every 5-10 seconds when you have a notification or message.

Attachments

• Screenshot_2013-07-17-03-14-35.jpg
    Screenshot_2013-07-17-03-14-35.jpg
    143.9 KB · Views: 75

nvogel2011

Oct 7, 2011
Visit site
Thanks! I swear I read that screen on my phone several times & missed the word "blue" with regard to notifications. Maybe I'm "color blind!!"

nvogel2011

Oct 7, 2011
Visit site
And the online manual says it will blink orange for notifications:

"Charging: When enabled, the LED glows red during charging, and green when the
battery is fully charged.
 Low battery: When enabled, the LED blinks red to indicate low battery charge.
Notifications: When enabled, the LED blinks orange to show that you have missed
calls, new messages, or application events.
 Voice recording: When enabled, the LED glows blue when recording with the
screen turned off.

WTF?

Jul 7, 2013
Visit site
Send yourself a text, or have someone else do it. Then see what color the light flashes.

Mine was preordered, so it's one of the first ones, maybe there's a running change already? Can I assume you're in the USA? The manual on AT&T' and Samsung's USA websites do not list a specific color:

http://downloadcenter.samsung.com/c...y_S4_Active_English_JB_User_Manual_MF2_F3.pdf
https://forums.androidcentral.com/e...s/Samsung_Galaxy_S4_Active.pdf&token=mYJOyDjA

LED indicator
This option allows you to turn on your LED lights for charging,
missed events, and incoming notifications. The light will turn