Game bad lag issues

sang vu hoang

Oct 3, 2013
Visit site
Hi guys,

Im new to our forum. I switched from apple to android 1 month ago and i owned a S4 google edition. My question is why i am having bad lag issues when i am playing games. Some games lag and some not. Especially the one that i love very much: asphalt 7 and 8. I am having really bad lagging on Asphalt 7&8. But Nova and Modern combat 4 are fine.

Does anyone have these issues like me. Please tell me how to fix it. I really love playing Asphalt.

Thanks for reading my post.

Posted via Android Central App

Golfdriver97

Trusted Member Team Leader
Dec 4, 2012
Visit site
Hi guys,

Im new to our forum. I switched from apple to android 1 month ago and i owned a S4 google edition. My question is why i am having bad lag issues when i am playing games. Some games lag and some not. Especially the one that i love very much: asphalt 7 and 8. I am having really bad lagging on Asphalt 7&8. But Nova and Modern combat 4 are fine.

Does anyone have these issues like me. Please tell me how to fix it. I really love playing Asphalt.

Welcome to the forums!
It may be possible that there is a slight bug in the game for your device. Or perhaps the two processing cores can't decide which to use, causing lag.
Have you tried clearing cache in recovery? I doubt that will help, but it is worth a shot.

sang vu hoang

Oct 3, 2013
Visit site
Thanks for the quick replying.

I cleared cache but nothing changed. Do i need to root my phone to turn off unnessary core software ? The software system cost me 1gb ram and i have only 1gb free of ram.

Golfdriver97

Trusted Member Team Leader
Dec 4, 2012
Visit site
Thanks for the quick replying.

I cleared cache but nothing changed. Do i need to root my phone to turn off unnessary core software ? The software system cost me 1gb ram and i have only 1gb free of ram.