Samsung galaxy s4 mini's sound is completely GONE!!...sort of?

rene 1

Nov 21, 2013
Visit site
I have had my galaxy s4 mini (gt-i9190) for less than a week and today when I got a call I couldn't hear anything from the otherside. Than laterwhen I tried to listen to my music, no sound came out both speaker and headphones. lastly no sound comes out of tapping and voice searching. I've top the volume in every setting, restarted my phone, tapped my phone on the back and restarted in factory mode. I'm a bit panicking and I'm thinking of returning it and getting a new one, but before doing that I was wondering if I could do anything before doing so. Oh and I think it's not hardware because ( or maybe it is I'm not an expert) it does make a static sound, the one that you get from a radio in the wrong channel, and in occasion get a high pitch (but low sound) sound. Please help guys thanks

lavaboy

Jan 20, 2014
Visit site
I have had my galaxy s4 mini (gt-i9190) for less than a week and today when I got a call I couldn't hear anything from the otherside. Than laterwhen I tried to listen to my music, no sound came out both speaker and headphones. lastly no sound comes out of tapping and voice searching. I've top the volume in every setting, restarted my phone, tapped my phone on the back and restarted in factory mode. I'm a bit panicking and I'm thinking of returning it and getting a new one, but before doing that I was wondering if I could do anything before doing so. Oh and I think it's not hardware because ( or maybe it is I'm not an expert) it does make a static sound, the one that you get from a radio in the wrong channel, and in occasion get a high pitch (but low sound) sound. Please help guys thanks

mdawdy

Dec 11, 2013
Visit site
Are you familiar with the volume up-down key on the left side edge of the phone? It is possible, with the phone is in your pocket [or wherever], that the volume down will get pressed. Happened to me a couple of times.

cezza180

Jan 27, 2014