Hi!
    I am new to Android, so please excuse any dumb questions.

I just bought a new Samsung Galaxy S4 Mini (with Android 4.4.2) in France, where it comes without a Notification LED.
    I still find that hard to believe, but it is too late now...

So I am looking for some way of knowing, as I walk past my phone on my desk, whether or not I have unread messages or missed calls.
    At the moment, I need to actually stop & pick the phone up every time & check whether it vibrates or not, then unlock it etc etc (hard to believe...).

I asked Samsung Customer Support, who had no suggestions, except to activate repeating the notification sound every 2 minutes or 10 minutes.
    That solution doesn't seem to work, but it is not what I am looking for anyway.

I thought I had found the perfect solution when I discovered NoLED app.
    (Can't post links yet...)
    This should show an icon or dot on the screen when there has been a call or message & it should be possible to save battery life by using short flashes etc etc.

After installing it, I had an incoming call & sure enough a nice dot appeared & shifted round the screen to avoid burning the AMOLED.
    But after 59 seconds, the dot dimmed & disappeared for good!
    Actually, if I pick up the phone, it vibrates & the dot lights up again, but only for another 59 seconds.

I found this site dealing with NoLED:
    (Can't post links yet...)
    But it seems like development & support has stopped?

So:
    1. Should I be able to get NoLED working on my S4 Mini with Android 4.4.2?
    2. Is there any other way of having a visual reminder of missed calls or unread messages?

Thanks for any suggestions!
    11-22-2014 09:25 AM
    1. Should I be able to get NoLED working on my S4 Mini with Android 4.4.2?
    2. Is there any other way of having a visual reminder of missed calls or unread messages?