Hello All,
    Im an android newbie after spending 5 years in an apple shaped jailhouse

So i got my import S4 from singapore shipped to the UK. After having fun working out where the change language option was im very happy and successfully rooted using motochopper.

Now when i plug into Keis (mac version) im prompted to update and here is what i see:

1) First of all, is it safe to do this? I have not changed anything or frozen anything on the S4. The only reason i rooted (for now) was to get the sixaxis app working. Nothing else touched!

2) At the minute i cant do OTA updates because it sees the phone as modified. Should i use trianlgeaway to solve this as its now supporting the S4 to make it see official or OTA Rootkeeper.. or both?

3) I presume the firmware is one issue and the OTA is another? im on 4.2.2 by the way.

Many thanks in advance for your help!
    CK
    06-12-2013 10:23 AM
    Hello All,
    Im an android newbie after spending 5 years in an apple shaped jailhouse

So i got my import S4 from singapore shipped to the UK. After having fun working out where the change language option was im very happy and successfully rooted using motochopper.

Now when i plug into Keis (mac version) im prompted to update and here is what i see:

http://i702.photobucket.com/albums/w...ps4ec5fdf7.png

1) First of all, is it safe to do this? I have not changed anything or frozen anything on the S4. The only reason i rooted (for now) was to get the sixaxis app working. Nothing else touched!

2) At the minute i cant do OTA updates because it sees the phone as modified. Should i use trianlgeaway to solve this as its now supporting the S4 to make it see official or OTA Rootkeeper.. or both?

3) I presume the firmware is one issue and the OTA is another? im on 4.2.2 by the way.

Many thanks in advance for your help!
    CK