Hello, I'm not sure if this is the correct forum for this, because I'm a newbie so I'm sorry if it's not right...

I wanted to know if there is a way, after flashing the CyanogenMod, I can install some Galaxy S4 TouchWiz apps, like the keyboard, or the camera, that I backed up with Titanium Backup? Im just suggesting because I have Titanium Backup but if there is another way I just want to know how

(By the way, are there a lot of app incompatibilities with cyanogenmod? Is the root included on the rom? Can I backup all my current rom as it is, the stock one?)
    Thanks!
    11-30-2013 06:43 AM
    Hello, I'm not sure if this is the correct forum for this, because I'm a newbie so I'm sorry if it's not right...

I wanted to know if there is a way, after flashing the CyanogenMod, I can install some Galaxy S4 TouchWiz apps, like the keyboard, or the camera, that I backed up with Titanium Backup? Im just suggesting because I have Titanium Backup but if there is another way I just want to know how

(By the way, are there a lot of app incompatibilities with cyanogenmod? Is the root included on the rom? Can I backup all my current rom as it is, the stock one?)
    Thanks!
    Samsung apps like S note, Samsung Calendar, etc are signed only to TouchWiz based ROMs. When you shift over to something like Cyanogen Mod, you have to look at it as a trade off. You are sacrificing the Samsung apps for much, much MUCH faster updates, and a faster OS in general.

I believe CM is a rooted ROM. Your incompatibilities are probably conflicts between TW ROMs and AOSP ROMs.
    Bruninho98 likes this.
    12-01-2013 12:09 AM
    Thanks, and is there anyway I can backup my current rom? (Including defenitions, etc.?)

Sent from my GT-I9505 using Tapatalk
    12-01-2013 04:23 AM
    Thanks, and is there anyway I can backup my current rom? (Including defenitions, etc.?)

Sent from my GT-I9505 using Tapatalk