the S4 was never going to meet expectations

russel5150

Jul 15, 2012
Visit site
just my two cents here, but with all the "pre unpacking" rumors and speculations of the S4, does anyone really think it was going to live up to the expectations?
if you stop and look at the S4 as it has been shown its really not a bad phone.

i currently have a note2, and love it. i dont mind that its plastic, most people slap some sort of case on the phones anyway.

i really couldnt imagine samsung steering too far away from the galaxy look and still call it a galaxy line of phone.

the phone has what most consider good hardware ( I didn't say awesome, because im not an expert) its still going to be fast and have a great looking screen. i couldnt believe how smooth my note2 was finally talked myself into giving up my razr maxx.

yes, for some of us the removable sdcard is important.. every time i think of a phone that doesn't have one i think iphone lol.. so im glad this one gives the owner the option of how much memory they want.

anyway, it looks like a galaxy phone... which it is..

i like it, its not something im going to go trade my note2 for, but if the note3 is a bigger phone than ill def be looking at the S4 as a replacement when its time if nothing new has caught my eye.

i guess my point is that i think a lot of us were expecting this magical phone that looked like nothing else... and what we got was the next logical step in a series...

I Can Be Your Hero

Aug 14, 2012
Visit site
i guess my point is that i think a lot of us were expecting this magical phone that looked like nothing else... and what we got was the next logical step in a series...

I disagree there. I found the S4 disappointing, when it could have easily met or exceeded my expectations.