So I am brand new to Android, been Iphone since 2008. So far I am liking it a great deal and this site has been a big help with the transition. Thanks!

So using s voice to send a text message to my wife is giving me a headache. All her data is in my address book for her, and it worked fine the first day of use, now when I command "Send Message to Michelle Miles" it comes back and says no Michelle Miles in your address book. But if I say send message to Michelle it comes back and says which Michelle and it gives me her and all my other Michelles in my contacts?

If I ask s voice to find contact Michelle Miles it immediately finds her contact info????? I am using stock Samsung address book and imported my contacts from gmail?

Any suggestions would be appreciated.... this is a pretty important contact to have available.
    05-03-2013 12:53 PM
    I'm cracking up with this one too..

If is say: Call Natalie - "I couldn't find Natalie IN YOUR ADDRESS BOOK who would you like to call"

But if I say....

Look up Contact Natalie - "I found Natalie in your address book" ... Brings up all of the contact details, but then you don't get the features of using S Voice by selecting the contact and not having it put automatically on loudspeaker!

What's going on!!

This happens with loads of my contacts!

Any help would be useful, it's the only thing if found buggy with the S4!
    05-05-2013 08:51 AM
    Same here, new S4! I can look up m wife, but once I say her name, it says can't find in address book! Drives me nuts!
    Same with friends......Call Marc.....won't do it........Look up Marc......yes there he is! FACEPALM!
    05-11-2013 03:54 PM
    I deleted all my contacts on the phone. Cleared my address book memory via settings. Then reimported them via my Google contacts. And now it works go figure.
    05-11-2013 05:24 PM
    Would you please describe the whole process a little more detailed I'd appreciate it.
    Did you manually delete all your contacts off the phone?