Battery being horrible

benbar21

Apr 27, 2013
Visit site
Hey,
I have an S4 with Rogers, and my battery is horrible
I'll have it locked for 10 minutes, and it'll go down 5 percent. Whenever in use it the battery goes down around 1 percent every 2 minutes, if not more, and even when I'm texting
This happens even with all background tasks closed.
Any advice?

Sent from my SGH-I337M using Tapatalk 2

alex346

Apr 27, 2013
Visit site
That's strange... I'm in rogers as well... It's 10:05pm right now and I unplugged my phone from its charger this morning before work at about 7:45 am... As of this moment my battery is at 32% remaining with moderate use today... Any chance your battery could be defective?

Sent from my SGH-I337M using Android Central Forums

gabidavila

May 8, 2013
Visit site
I am having some troubles also,

I posted in this thread:

http://forums.androidcentral.com/samsung-galaxy-s4/276657-battery-life.html#post2764835

I am very new with this android stuff, and this is my first android.

Just got the phone less than a week, and the first couple days I thought the battery was the same as my iPhone 4 regarding the duration x usage, but as I started installing some apps, like, facebook, viber, whatsapp and others, my battery over night was completely drained.

So today I reseted the phone to factory settings, and disabled GPS, and all this cool new sensors, and left enabled only: wi-fi and data mobile, I did not installed any apps yet, just updated the ones already installed.

So now I have 7h and 36min since I completed the charged and the battery is in 41%.

I didnt listen to music today, nor took any pictures, I did made some calls, an average of 20 minutes all of them, and did minor browsing, not much activity at all at the phone.

So this is What I want to know: is this normal? Or my phone is with a problem?