Does rooting S4 let you install game apps on micro sd card?

Virginx

May 14, 2013
Visit site
Does rooting solve the problem? I want to be able to play all Gameloft games such as Modern Combat 4, Nova 3, etc... and I don't know if or when they will release the S4 in 32 and 64 gig.

Thanks

DioramaMaker

May 2, 2013
Visit site
I am assuming you're not on AT&T, because they just had the 32gb released on the 10th, I'm rocking one now...and there is no expectations for a 64gb in the US. But I digress...as for your question, yes, you can upon rooting but there can be complications with it. I'm sure someone here can give you a better answer than I, (I have no hands-on experience in the field, but I've read into it) but that's the basics of it.

Virginx

May 14, 2013
Visit site
I am assuming you're not on AT&T, because they just had the 32gb released on the 10th, I'm rocking one now...and there is no expectations for a 64gb in the US. But I digress...as for your question, yes, you can upon rooting but there can be complications with it. I'm sure someone here can give you a better answer than I, (I have no hands-on experience in the field, but I've read into it) but that's the basics of it.

I have T-mobile unfortunately. Why can't we get a 64gb in the U.S?

DioramaMaker

May 2, 2013
Visit site
Ah, darn. :( I hope they come to other carriers (I'd almost go so far to say that I expect it), it was worth the wait/premium price if you ask me.
As for 64gb, I suppose speculation is the best guess. I'd fault it to some of these:
-64gb hasn't proved to be popular perhaps? Not enough demand?
-Expandable memory is a wonderful snake-oil for the average customer
-The average customer doesn't need a 64gb phone...market just isn't big enough. You can see this with the limited 32gb supply in itself. Overseas a lot more people use their phone in place of a computer, so the larger 64gb size is much more applicable there than here (arguable, but logical).