Hi guys, I'm new to Android as I was an iPhone user from the first gen. I got my S4 2 days ago and I love it, however, the battery life is terrible and I found out that Google Services is using 44% of my battery. Is there some setting I can do to turn it off? I am clueless with this phone so I will need to be spoonfed. I really like the phone and I don't want to return it, but if the battery life is this bad I can't keep it.

I charged it last night and unplugged it before bed and when I woke up after 5 hours the battery went from 100 to 70% over 5 hours of standby.
    06-01-2013 04:53 PM
    there are power saving settings in settings go play around with them. you hit the settings app and find power settings or in the drawer pull down. turning your phone over while charging may help. it has sensors that are waiting on you and if they cant see you they should sleep. yes thats true on the watching and waiting.

the battery life of a smartphone is not what we would want or need. 10 hours is a good day.
    06-02-2013 10:26 AM
    I had this issue too. After I installed some apps like llama and automateit I seemed to notice it. Unfortunately I did not know why my battery was being drained so I uninstalled these apps and it seemed to do it for me.
    06-02-2013 11:48 AM
    first off, the conscencous on S4 battery life has been generally been very good, personally 15-17 hrs/day with 30%+ reserve on fairly heavy use is the norm for me and seems to be pretty typical results on these forums! While there is always those few that have problems with battery life on the S4, this is typical of any device since battery life is SO dependent on usage, signal strength, 3rd party apps and sinc/update habits!