Samsung update?

tcdude

May 22, 2013
Visit site
Hi everyone, this may sound like a silly question I'm still new to android but I've read some post talking about samsung updates and how their device works better now

Are these updates apps we download from the play store or is it automatic updates that happen behind the scenes, I looked on the Playstore and couldn't really find anything

So once again pardon my ignorance in the issue but what are these samsung updates people are talking about?

Thanks

Posted via Android Central App

planoman

Aug 12, 2010
Visit site
Hi everyone, this may sound like a silly question I'm still new to android but I've read some post talking about samsung updates and how their device works better now

Are these updates apps we download from the play store or is it automatic updates that happen behind the scenes, I looked on the Playstore and couldn't really find anything

So once again pardon my ignorance in the issue but what are these samsung updates people are talking about?

Thanks

updates are firmware updates which usually come from your carrier for US models and directly from Samsung if you have an international model. You will receive a notification when you receive one. You can also manually check for them, on ATT anyways, if you want.

tohio

Mar 23, 2011
Visit site
updates are firmware updates which usually come from your carrier for US models and directly from Samsung if you have an international model. You will receive a notification when you receive one. You can also manually check for them, on ATT anyways, if you want.

If on ATT go to Settings>More>About Device>Software Update>Check for updates>OK. It may be the same for other carriers, I don't know.

tcdude

May 22, 2013
Visit site