hello everybody,
    as the title says im new to android phones, and ill be having the galaxy s4 as my first android phone.

i need all the info you can possibly give me concerning

1.Storage
    i see people complain about the storage on the s4, and as im a heavy gamer, ill be needing a lot of space.
    there is an update coming soon allowing to move inferior to 50mb apps, and a lot of games are waaay heavier than that . so i need to know

How do i get to move any app from the internal storage to an sd card. ( im counting on rooting the phone as soon as i get hands on it )
    so tell me what apps you use etc, and how it works.

2.Apps
    one thing that made me move to android is well the apps, and the beautiful s4,
    so im counting on downloading a lot of apps , may it be on the play store, or elsewhere...
    i need to know if 'side-loading' an app is the best way to install an app ive just downloaded from the internet
    if it is , tell me how you do, if it is not tell me what is the best way for you.
    because a lot of people have problem installing apps they've downloaded and moved to their phone, with the file explorer
    they get an error about the version of the phone or something like that.

those are my concerns about the s4 and android, basically i need to know how to put the apps ive downloaded online in my phone and make them run well,
    and how to move them to my sd card .

and finally rooting is much more complex than jailbreaking ( not actually doing it , but using it after)
    so if i root my phone,
    do i lose any performance ?
    is there like a cydia app for rooted s4 ?
    what are the most useful apps to get after i rooted my phone, and where to get them ?
    i've heard about roms, and flashing things , whats that ?
    other advantages of rooting ?

so thank you all for your help, i look forward to your answers, and anything you can add to that.