07-03-2013 11:42 PM
28 12
tools
    Hi, I'm new to android and I am considering trying nova launcher. My question is, if I install it and later decide to uninstall, do I get my homescreen back as it is now or do I have to re-customize it?
    Thanks

Posted via Android Central App
    06-15-2013 07:08 PM
    When I revert back to default, everything has stayed the same.

Posted via Android Central App Using My Galaxy S4
    06-15-2013 07:20 PM
    The default launcher configurations should not change. you can also keep Nova and switch back to default by going into App Management, select Nova, and then select the Clear Default button. Nova has settings to reinitialize the launcher so that Nova is default again and you can save the Nova config also as a backup.

... composed by my imaginary construct for you.
    hdgamer and thehoz like this.
    06-15-2013 07:29 PM
    Yep, you can switch back and forth all you want, while you experiment. I have found Nova to be outstanding choice. I sped up all the options via Nova and add tons of extra features, that make the phone very nice. I highly recommend it!
    Kedar, thehoz and frekiluv like this.
    06-15-2013 09:32 PM
    Thanks all. I did install and ended up buying it if nothing else for resizing widgets and notification numbers on icons like gmail. Lots of customizations to play with.

chrscaley and frekiluv like this.
    06-15-2013 10:33 PM
    Thanks all. I did install and ended up buying it if nothing else for resizing widgets and notification numbers on icons like gmail. Lots of customizations to play with.

You may want to look at an app called home switcher. Just an easy way to jump back and forth from stock launcher and Nova or any other's you may decide to try out.
    frekiluv likes this.
    06-15-2013 10:47 PM
    Hey guys, i'm also new to Android (got my S4 Thursday) i have a couple of questions about launchers

1. How do i install one from the Play Store? do i just download?