Nova launcher question

thehoz

Apr 27, 2013
Visit site
Hi, I'm new to android and I am considering trying nova launcher. My question is, if I install it and later decide to uninstall, do I get my homescreen back as it is now or do I have to re-customize it?
Thanks

Posted via Android Central App

Terb

Trusted Member
Apr 14, 2013
Visit site
When I revert back to default, everything has stayed the same.

Posted via Android Central App Using My Galaxy S4

frekiluv

Oct 31, 2012
Visit site
The default launcher configurations should not change. you can also keep Nova and switch back to default by going into App Management, select Nova, and then select the Clear Default button. Nova has settings to reinitialize the launcher so that Nova is default again and you can save the Nova config also as a backup.

... composed by my imaginary construct for you.

firedoug

May 3, 2013
Visit site
Yep, you can switch back and forth all you want, while you experiment. I have found Nova to be outstanding choice. I sped up all the options via Nova and add tons of extra features, that make the phone very nice. I highly recommend it!

thehoz

Apr 27, 2013
Visit site
Thanks all. I did install and ended up buying it if nothing else for resizing widgets and notification numbers on icons like gmail. Lots of customizations to play with.

ffejjj

May 14, 2012
Visit site
Thanks all. I did install and ended up buying it if nothing else for resizing widgets and notification numbers on icons like gmail. Lots of customizations to play with.

You may want to look at an app called home switcher. Just an easy way to jump back and forth from stock launcher and Nova or any other's you may decide to try out.

dave25A

Jun 2, 2013
Visit site
Hey guys, i'm also new to Android (got my S4 Thursday) i have a couple of questions about launchers

1. How do i install one from the Play Store? do i just download?
2. Do they effect battery life?