*Update* - Phone is turning off -Help with Deep Sleep - No calls coming in or set alarms going off.

titanium187

Jun 25, 2013
Visit site
Hello

I've recently started using a Samsung S4 after years of having Iphones so I am fairly new to Android.

I have an issue with my S4 going into deep sleep, this is when its charging over night or there is long periods of non use through the day. When this happens no phone calls can come through and any alarm clock that has been set doesn't go off. It seems like it turns off everything. I don't mind the phone going to sleep, but I would like to receive calls and to wake me up when the alarm needs to go off.

I have looked through all the S4 settings but cant find where I can manage the deep sleep. Yesterday I downloaded the "Deep Sleep Battery Saver App" hoping it would over ride the sleep mode currently set in the S4. Unfortunately this did not work and my alarm did not go off again.

I dont know if I have a fault with my phone as I cant seem to find anyone with the same issue.

Any assistance would be greatly appreciated.

Cheers

Last edited:

jneusch

May 18, 2011
Visit site
Re: Help with Deep Sleep - No calls coming in or set alarms going off.

I have never experienced that with any of my android phones. I have always been able to receive calls and alarms. I know its a pain, but have you tried a reset?

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SGH-I467 using AC Forums mobile app

Rudolphe

Nov 17, 2009
Visit site

\
Hello

I've recently started using a Samsung S4 after years of having Iphones so I am fairly new to Android.

I have an issue with my S4 going into deep sleep, this is when its charging over night or there is long periods of non use through the day. When this happens no phone calls can come through and any alarm clock that has been set doesn't go off. It seems like it turns off everything. I don't mind the phone going to sleep, but I would like to receive calls and to wake me up when the alarm needs to go off.