I am a newbie to Android and also this forum..... as I have always used iphones................I pick up my S4 tomorrow and was wondering if you all could give me some tips? I know that I need to sync my phone but I'm new to Android so wasn't for sure if you could help this newbie out.

Thanks
    06-28-2013 07:33 PM
    What all are you looking for, in regards to help?

Tapped from my Nexus 10.1
    06-28-2013 07:35 PM
    I am a newbie to Android and also this forum..... as I have always used iphones................I pick up my S4 tomorrow and was wondering if you all could give me some tips? I know that I need to sync my phone but I'm new to Android so wasn't for sure if you could help this newbie out.

Thanks
    Best tips I can give your are

1. Turn off iMessage on your iPhone before you get your S4
    2. Spend some time reading this forum - plenty of great information here

You will find the transition to be rather easy

And welcome to the forum and enjoy your new phone!
    06-28-2013 07:40 PM
    Welcome to the Android family. The S4 is my first Android phone also had it since it first came out and love it (I had an iPhone for a long time also) some tips is just click around and see how the phone works, look over the gestures and see what you wanna keep on and wanna turn off some of them are useless, may sure you close out of all your apps to save life on the phone, enjoy all the ways you can design your phone from home screens to all. Most important have fun with it, and just like the other person said keep reading and posting on here you will find a lot of fixes on here if you are to come across a problem. Hope you enjoy you phone.
    06-28-2013 10:03 PM
    You've taken the red pill.
    Welcome and...
    Enjoy your new life.

Sincerely,
    An amazing S4
    06-28-2013 10:54 PM
    I made the switch from a iPhone 4 to a S4 about 3 weeks ago. Very glad I did.