device keeps pausing while playing music or listening to podcast or audio book

Randy Paries

May 9, 2013
Visit site
I am having a really annoying problem with my s4. I hope it is a setting ( i am a newbie to the android world).
This problem is not app specific , so i am thinking it has to be a system setting??

the problem is while listening to a podcast, pandora, rhaposdy or audible app , randomly the device pauses. I have to go back to the device and press the play and it continues. It is really annoying It has happened in my pant pocket, on my desk and while driving in my car.

Any help/ideas would really be appreciated.

Randy :(

nickgalaxys4

Jun 7, 2013
Visit site
I am having a really annoying problem with my s4. I hope it is a setting ( i am a newbie to the android world).
This problem is not app specific , so i am thinking it has to be a system setting??

the problem is while listening to a podcast, pandora, rhaposdy or audible app , randomly the device pauses. I have to go back to the device and press the play and it continues. It is really annoying It has happened in my pant pocket, on my desk and while driving in my car.

There are two setting that will pause music if these setting are on then it will pauses music when you don't want it too. What do your setting say. Go to motions/gesture>motion>Mute/Pause. Or try this motion/gestures>palm motion>mute/pause.. and see what those settings say.

Randy Paries

May 9, 2013
Visit site
turned these functions off.
Still happening.
I am really disappointed in how flacky these devices are.
I was not really an apple fan boy , but this device is making me one.

MRQturbo

Jun 8, 2013
Visit site
Try turning off voice control...my music would randomly pause also..turned that feature off and it hasn't since....

Posted via Android Central App

FATRAY

Feb 22, 2011
Visit site