07-09-2013 06:06 PM
40 12
tools
    Hi! I was just wondering if any of you guys know when is the new samsung galaxy s4 update coming? (The one that allows you to move apps into the sd card) I also wanted to ask if the phone needs to be rooted before getting the update? Is there anyway you can get the update without rooting the phone.
    Thankyou! I am new at android.
    j510 likes this.
    07-07-2013 12:28 PM
    As far as I know, the S4 merges the memory of the SD card and the phone memory together. At least this is how it works for my S4.

Sent from my HP Slate 7 using Tapatalk 4 Beta
    07-07-2013 12:43 PM
    Hi! I was just wondering if any of you guys know when is the new samsung galaxy s4 update coming? (The one that allows you to move apps into the sd card) I also wanted to ask if the phone needs to be rooted before getting the update? Is there anyway you can get the update without rooting the phone.
    The update has been released for the International S4 and I believe other carriers around the world/US. You can check the phone for system updates or check via Kies. If no update is available check with your carrier on availability of future updates. Regarding rooting, you do not need to be rooted to receive the latest update from your carrier. In fact, if rooted you will not receive notifications to update and likely can't update without unrooting.

Hopefully this answers your question.
    07-07-2013 01:10 PM
    Unless you flash the official firmware through odin if you are rooted.

07-07-2013 02:34 PM
    check via Kies.
    I can never get it to work, gets stuck on connecting and goes no farther.
    07-07-2013 02:59 PM
    Try checking via your phone or go to www.sammobile.com

07-08-2013 01:44 AM
    The update was pushed to Europe and will hit US carriers sometime around the end of july.

Sent from my Galaxy S4
    07-08-2013 01:46 AM