Hi all

I'm new to Android, just bought an S4 over the weekend. Love the phone, just got a question regarding battery life. I have turned off the smart features, location services, GPS, automatic software updates, most vibrations, got my screen brightness static at 30-40%, and power saving on. I have attached images of my battery status. I took it off charge at about 7am today and have used it moderately through the day (some web browsing, texting and WhatsApping). Its last charge went over a day with between 3 and 4 hours of screen use which took it to about 28%, when I charged it.

Basically, does this look/sound like poor, average or good battery life? It's probably worth noting that I only turned off location services today. Thanks in advance.
    Attached Thumbnails Battery life question-screenshot_2013-07-11-19-02-29.jpg   Battery life question-screenshot_2013-07-11-19-02-39.jpg  
    07-11-2013 01:17 PM
    Well...that's on pace for just under 24 hours on a single charge with ~5 hours screen time. Sounds pretty good to me, though you're actual results will probably be a bit less than that.
    07-11-2013 01:34 PM
    Thanks! I wasn't sure if I had a defective battery or not. As I was doing some web browsing, I noticed that it dropped 1% every 3 or 4 minutes and wasn't sure if this was draining quicker than it should do or not. If I leave it on standby then it seems to last an hour or more before dropping 1%. I've also got Juice Defender running in the background. Is this app worth it or are there any other battery-saving apps that you can recommend? I've also heard that battery performance improves after the phone has had some initial use, is this true?
    07-11-2013 01:47 PM
    Sounds pretty good to me. I get about 20-30 minutes of screen time for every 10% of battery life.
    07-11-2013 01:51 PM
    You'd probably be better off using auto brightness. Or setting the brightness lower but still legible. Looks normal to me and nothing to worry about.