I have had my att galaxy s4 for about a month now. I just switched from being an iphone user for the last 4 years. I am still learning about Andriod and this phone, but I keep hearing that I should root. I am just curious if this is something that is pretty simple and smooth for a newbie or if it requires some experience. Biggest reason I want to do it is to get rid of some of the useless aps on the phone. So the question....should the newbie root or leave well enough alone? Just wanted to hear some experienced opinions. Thanks.

Secondly if I root and I needed to turn my phone in on the warranty any reason, how smooth is the unrooting process?

Posted via Android Central App
    07-12-2013 08:44 AM
    I didn't root well maybe the reason why is the GS4 is my first Android so I want to get the full experience of it. But I will mostly in about a year with it.
    07-12-2013 09:21 AM
    I have had my att galaxy s4 for about a month now. I just switched from being an iphone user for the last 4 years. I am still learning about Andriod and this phone, but I keep hearing that I should root. I am just curious if this is something that is pretty simple and smooth for a newbie or if it requires some experience. Biggest reason I want to do it is to get rid of some of the useless aps on the phone. So the question....should the newbie root or leave well enough alone? Just wanted to hear some experienced opinions. Thanks.

Secondly if I root and I needed to turn my phone in on the warranty any reason, how smooth is the unrooting process?

Posted via Android Central App