So I am a student in school. I currently have a contract with us cellular with the Motorola electrify 2. My upgrade date isn't for 1 more year since I got my phone in Feb this year. I was looking at the GS4 and was wondering if its worth the 750 off contract for this device. I have to stay with us cellular btw. My current usage: email Facebook twitter texting web browsing.

Sent from my XT881 using AC Forums mobile app
    07-14-2013 10:16 AM
    I love the phone and bought mine outright. I normally buy my phones outright rather than sign into lengthy cell contracts - if you end up purchasing it you are going to love it. AWESOME phone!
    07-14-2013 10:21 AM
    I know when I was a student there was no way I would spend that kind of money on a nice to have not need to have item. Check craigslist as I recently saw new in box models going for around 500 in my area.

Finally, make sure you stay in school, get good grades and get a good job and you will be able to buy phones for full price whenever you want.
    07-14-2013 10:28 AM
    Be very careful when purchasing on Craigslist, there are numerous reports of people selling phones on CL then calling in and reporting them stolen or lost and they end up blacklisting the phone which essentially makes it non functional. Many who do this sell it, report it and then go through their insurance plan to get a brand new phone at a very cheap price. They come out with a new phone and a bunch of money from the one they sold you that is simply a paperweight after being blacklisted.
    07-14-2013 10:43 AM
    I'm a student, got mine unlocked outright for 640, only buy if you really want it and has money to spare, but it's totally worth it dude

Sent from my GT-I9500
    07-14-2013 10:56 AM
    I would wait till the newer phones come out. They will blow the HTC one and gs4 out of the water.

Posted via Android Central App
    07-14-2013 11:15 AM