I just switched from an iPhone 3 to a galaxy s4, so I'm still getting used to everything. Anyway I like customizing my text tones for the people I talk to a lot, but I'm having trouble finding an app that will let me set individual tones. Any suggestions? I'm not very tech savvy so anything not very complicated is good.
    08-16-2013 03:18 AM
    You can change individual tones in their contact page. Just go to contacts and then edit (click the pencil) and then scroll down to text message tone. hope that helps.

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SGH-I337 using Tapatalk 4
    08-16-2013 03:34 AM
    Sorry I lied. You dont need to click edit on the contacts. Just go to the person's contact info then scroll down and you should see it.

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SGH-I337 using Tapatalk 4
    08-16-2013 03:35 AM
    https://play.google.com/store/apps/d....zedge.android

Choose the contact... tap the picture box.... once it opens tap the little person symbol to the right.... tap the symbol with three dots... tap "choose ringtone.
    Zedge is a very popular app for findimg ringtones. The link for it in the Play Store is above.

I just switched from an iPhone 3 to a galaxy s4, so I'm still getting used to everything. Anyway I like customizing my text tones for the people I talk to a lot, but I'm having trouble finding an app that will let me set individual tones. Any suggestions? I'm not very tech savvy so anything not very complicated is good.
    08-16-2013 04:00 AM
    https://play.google.com/store/apps/d....zedge.android

Choose the contact... tap the picture box.... once it opens tap the little person symbol to the right.... tap the symbol with three dots... tap "choose ringtone.
    Zedge is a very popular app for findimg ringtones. The link for it in the Play Store is above.
    Agreed. Zedge is a good app.

Sent from my T-Mobile HTC One using AC Forums.
    08-16-2013 05:46 AM