I'm about to pull my hair out! This is turning out to be WAY more complicated than I expected. I have a Galaxy Nexus where I have about 6GB of stuff (music, pics, etc) that I would like to have on my new Galaxy S4. I'm a freaking IT professional and I can't figure this out. I feel really stupid even asking this.

How do I get my stuff on my S4?

What I've tried:

Connecting both devices to a computer - won't copy it just says "preparing to copy" forever..

Connecting Nexus to a computer as a "middle man" (three different ones with 2 different OSs (Windows 7/8 and Ubuntu)) - it just stops like it is finished and doesn't copy all the files (either only copies the first directory and not sub directories or skips a folder all together.)

AirDroid - starts to copy and times out every time. I did get up to about 1.5GB once.

S beam - devices see each other but nothing happens when I tap the app on the devices

WiFi Direct - Can't get the files to copy... (May not be doing this correctly)

Samsung Smart Switch - not compatible with Nexus..

Ack! Can anyone help me? What is the easiest way to do this?

Thanks!
    09-24-2013 08:15 AM
    I'm about to pull my hair out! This is turning out to be WAY more complicated than I expected. I have a Galaxy Nexus where I have about 6GB of stuff (music, pics, etc) that I would like to have on my new Galaxy S4. I'm a freaking IT professional and I can't figure this out. I feel really stupid even asking this.

How do I get my stuff on my S4?

What I've tried:

Connecting both devices to a computer - won't copy it just says "preparing to copy" forever..

Connecting Nexus to a computer as a "middle man" (three different ones with 2 different OSs (Windows 7/8 and Ubuntu)) - it just stops like it is finished and doesn't copy all the files (either only copies the first directory and not sub directories or skips a folder all together.)

AirDroid - starts to copy and times out every time. I did get up to about 1.5GB once.