S4 signal and 4g very slow

Jason Coronel

Feb 15, 2013
Visit site
Hi everyone im new to android. My previous phone was iphone 5. I am on the same location where I get good signal of 4g with amazing speed but when I change my phone to s4 even with 4g signal im having problem surfing the net even checking my mails. I tried a couple of troubleshooting myself reset factory, format unit, remove bloatwares, brought it to samsung service center but still no improvement. Does this mean the signal of apple iphone 5 is better than the s4? If anyone experiencing the same problem and has a solution please do enlighten me because im starting to regret changing to s4 from iphone 5.

Posted via Android Central App

jlcbourne

Oct 6, 2013
Visit site
Smart philippines. The same network when im on iphone 5. Does this mean iphone 5 signal reception is better? :(

ladyhaly

Jan 24, 2012
Visit site
Ah, I see. Have you checked in with Smart? And is your network setting GSM/CDMA/LTE? Send them Speedtest.net results. If you still have an iPhone, try to replicate the results with the iPhone. They might be undergoing some "upgrades" with the nearest tower you are connected to or the server your phone is connected to.

Another possibility is that Smart may prioritize iPhone connections over Android handsets.

Sent from my GT-I9505 using Tapatalk 4

STARGATE

Ambassador
Oct 8, 2012
Visit site
Hi everyone im new to android. My previous phone was iphone 5. I am on the same location where I get good signal of 4g with amazing speed but when I change my phone to s4 even with 4g signal im having problem surfing the net even checking my mails. I tried a couple of troubleshooting myself reset factory, format unit, remove bloatwares, brought it to samsung service center but still no improvement. Does this mean the signal of apple iphone 5 is better than the s4? If anyone experiencing the same problem and has a solution please do enlighten me because im starting to regret changing to s4 from iphone 5.