Playlist shortcuts

ReMarkable2112

Jun 1, 2012
Visit site
How do you make the playlist shortcut widgets launch the stock music player instead of the Google Play Music Player?

Posted via Android Central App

sauce_a_poutine

Aug 5, 2013
Visit site
Using ES File explorer., you can, from a long press on a file, song or playlists, use commands like "open as" and choose the player with an option to "make default" tick-box, and "send to desktop" to create a shortcut to any song, video, playlist, folder or file. Default shortcut widgets are often only usable with one app, and not re-configurable, for some reason or other.

( I think it is because the shortcut widgets is actually part of an app, and when used, the command emanates from the said app, as opposed to being a system shortcut associated to a file type, where the system is what tells an app to open a given file, but that's merely an ill-informed hypothesis)

sauce_a_poutine

Aug 5, 2013
Visit site
I'm not good at making this short, but I'll try, just because I know music storage and playlists is such a pain when it's not "working right"... Because my music is all WAVs, ripped as-is from real CDs, DVDs and Laserdiscs (Yeah, I'm that old...), and I did not, nor ever had, playlists for any of it, I've been using the system described in the 3rd paragraph for ages on PC, with the addition of playlists happening only in May of '13....