Samsung S4 Streaming Music Issue

j_brew81

Feb 27, 2014
Visit site
Hello All,

I am brand new to the forum. I have a Samsung S4 with Sprint as my carrier. I am having a tedious issue regarding streaming music pausing. For the apps downloaded from the google play store called "Mix.Hip Hop" and "My Mixtapez" they both have the same exact issue where for every song it pauses for the first 10 seconds of the song no matter what. The song will pause for the first 10 seconds whether i have a Wifi connection or a 3G or 4G connection.

So the underlying question is this issue app specific or something Samsung S4 settings/update specific. Any information/feedback provided would be helpful. So i can determine if this is a simple fix that lies withing my phone settings or something else.

THANKS ALL

Eclipse2K

Mar 22, 2011
Visit site
I'm no expert on those applications so let's clarify one thing to help someone who may know. Does this happen when using any other streaming such as Pandora or Google Music?

Samsung Galaxy Note 3 (Verizon)

Golfdriver97

Trusted Member Team Leader
Dec 4, 2012
Visit site
Welcome to the forums.
I am inclined to agree with Eclipse. I have Sprint, and if my connection speed is not good enough, Google Play won't stream, but Pandora can.

From a Sprint Moto X using AC Forums app

j_brew81

Feb 27, 2014
Visit site
Yes. I just downloaded Pandora. Same exact issue with Pandora as well. Also same issue Sound Cloud which is a popular app. Music pauses non stop for the first 10 seconds or so and plays flawlessly through the rest of song. Didn't think it was a buffering issue because on some apps you can see the bar with the song buffer process half full yet it stills pauses those first 10 seconds.

j_brew81

Feb 27, 2014
Visit site