How do I even learn about everything on the S4?

Apr 10, 2014
Visit site
Hi, I'm new to this stuff. No, really--that's not just my screen name. I have no clue how to use a smart phone! This Samsung Galaxy S4 is my first. I've been perfectly happy with a basic phone with talk, text, and picture mail only, until it broke, and I had no good options for a new basic phone. So I'm forced to upgrade phones, which sounded fun and exciting, and also forced to upgrade plans, which was expensive, and feel like I should at least be taking advantage of the cost...but I have no idea what I am doing! I find I'm pretty much treating this like any basic phone, but with a fancy camera. Today I downloaded my first app (fast facebook) and there are so many ads all over the place it's a huge pain in my @$$. Everytime I open it, it says I can clear default app setting by going to Task Manager. I don't even know what that means or why one would want to clear defaults, or where "task manager" can be found. Everything about this phone just makes me feel like a huge dolt! I just feel frustrated for being clueless and have no idea how to even learn about it. Can anyone give me some guidance??? PLEASE???

keyzlife

Sep 6, 2012
Visit site