Downloading purchased mp3's to s4 then transferring to ipad

Fyer

Sep 9, 2014
Visit site
Hi guys

I'm a novice dj and use certain websites to pay for and download music. As the ipad only lets you download from iTunes , I've had to download to my pc then transfer via iTunes .

As far as I can see, with the use of certain apps? I can download directly onto the s4...if this is true then do you think it might be possible to transfer the music files onto the ipad via the lighting to sd camera card reader adapter ?

I guess this might be an apple question but just wanted to check my Samsung facts and see if anyone else does something similar

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

B. Diddy

Senior Ambassador
Mar 9, 2012
Visit site
That theoretically should work. I don't think you would even need the Lightning to SD Card Reader. The sequence would be something like:

1. Download the music track to the phone.
2. Connect the phone to your computer via USB, and copy that music track to the computer's hard drive.
3. Connect the iPad to your computer via USB and transfer that track to the iPad, either via drag & drop or via iTunes.

If you don't want to use a computer, then the sequence would be:

1. Download the music track to the phone.
2. Use a file manager app to copy that track to the external SD card.
3. Unmount and remove the SD card, and then insert it into the Lightning to SD Card Reader.
4. Connect the reader to the iPad.

I'm assuming that's how the reader would work--I don't have direct experience with it.

Fyer

Sep 9, 2014
Visit site
Mmm thanks

I was thinking of downloading it to the sd card, removing the sd card when needed, plugging that into the lightning cable adaptor then loading the songs onto the music app of the ipad.

It sounds like it should but I reckon have a block somewhere along there. However, it is possible to remove the sd card once installed onto an s4 right ?

Joe Vile

Jun 1, 2013
Visit site