Just got an upgrade to the S5 active (camo). I'm on AT&T. Pretty excited to see what this offers me. I'm hoping its a lot better than my dated S3.
    09-14-2014 05:33 PM
    You're gonna love it. Congratulations! Let us know what your think..
    09-14-2014 06:48 PM
    Going good so far.

Posted via the Android Central App
    MONDINGO likes this.
    09-15-2014 06:58 AM
    Yah, I've had mine (grey) for about a month and I love mine. No complaints at all. I love a phone that feels very solid in my hand and works great. The size is perfect to. I have also combined it with a Gear Fit watch ($99 with the phone). Perfect combo although the Gear 2 Neo works great with it too.
    09-16-2014 09:48 AM
    Congrats, I purchased the same model a week or so ago now. I'm still learning Android since this is the first one I've personally owned and spent time with.
    09-19-2014 07:44 AM
    Same here first android phone still learning haven't had it but maybe a month but so far so good.. Kinda wish I would of waited for the note 4 but oh well..

09-19-2014 09:12 AM
    Thoroughly enjoying my S5 Active after root and on custom ROM debloated. Have it paired with my Gear Fit for sleep tracking and notifications.

Very solidly built phone. I already dropped it hard on a concrete sidewalk and it sustained zero damage.

clitrenta likes this.
    09-20-2014 04:01 PM
    Same here first android phone still learning haven't had it but maybe a month but so far so good.. Kinda wish I would of waited for the note 4 but oh well..

I thought of that myself but I have the option of getting one next year so no biggie. If this Active wasn't so nice, it might have bothered me but I somehow knew I'd be very happy with it and I was not disappointed. I hope they keep the Active line going as well as the Note one because I'll be bouncing back and forth between them both.
    09-23-2014 08:43 AM