Samsung s5 root ideas?

Tophatcallum

Jun 20, 2014
Visit site
Basically this is my first time rooting. Just rooted my s5 with towelroot and installed supersu, titanium back up and rom toolbox pro.

Basically I would love to have ideas, suggestions and your personal preferences on what root apps to download to really get the best out of my s5 and what settings and adjustments you made.

Especially with titanium back up and rom toolbox root. I have no idea what to do and instead of playing around with it, I'd love your recommendations on everything that will help me benefit from rooting.

Also what things should I delete that came with the s5 (bloatware). I'm assuming most of it is not needed but I'd really appreciate details and specific things to do from your own experience.

Thank you.

Additional information:
I am also running nova launcher. Plus I'm a heavy user of this phone so battery life is very important but I also love speed and perfect performance so I need the right balance between the two

Smoove_note

May 22, 2014
Visit site
I'm with you on this one lol... It's my first time rooting a Droid phone exchange came from iPhone world.. And jail breaking get it was pretty easy and all the tricks you can do was pretty cool... Hope the Droid world is like that... Hope theirs some links you veterans can provide us lol

posted from the GALAXY S5 BEAST!

scallawag

Nov 14, 2012
Visit site
Basically this is my first time rooting. Just rooted my s5 with towelroot and installed supersu, titanium back up and rom toolbox pro.

Basically I would love to have ideas, suggestions and your personal preferences on what root apps to download to really get the best out of my s5 and what settings and adjustments you made.

Especially with titanium back up and rom toolbox root. I have no idea what to do and instead of playing around with it, I'd love your recommendations on everything that will help me benefit from rooting.