Which micro SD card have you bought or going to buy?

mhunter6378

May 15, 2013
Visit site
If you get the Samsung class 10 will that fit with the Dell venue 8 pro Tablet or with the SanDisk is it cross platform compatible. I'm new with this stuff.

Posted via Android Central App

Yes, any brand Micro SD card will fit in any device that uses a Micro SD card if that's what you're asking. The cards are all made to the same standard irrespective of manufacturer.

mhunter6378

May 15, 2013
Visit site
Great, thank you mhunter!

You're welcome. Just stay with the leading name brands and pay attention to the Class of the card. The higher the Class the faster the read / write speed of the card. For example, a Class 10 is faster than a Class 6. This is important when using in a device that takes HD video and images in higher resolutions.

tdub90

May 22, 2014
Visit site
Picked up a SanDisk 32gb C10 on Amazon for $20.00. I was bummed to find out Kitkat will not let you download pics, movies, etc. Right to SD card. Wtf. That's why I got the SD card. Hope this changes.

I read something like this last night. I thought it had to do with applications. Alot of people writing comments seemed extremely turned off by this and restricted. Didn't quite understand all their tech talk.

But you really can't write music and other media on cards from your androids with new kitkat anymore?
I'm assuming a little flash drive would be same thing?

If not we still have Dropbox and cloud storage which is kind of cool.

Suntan

Mar 16, 2011
Visit site
Has anyone seen information regarding the phone's ability to make full use of the USB3 transfer speed?

I mean, can the phone max out a 45MB/s card, let alone one of those 70MB/s cards?