Purchasing no-contract GS5

jainm1234

Jun 21, 2011
Visit site
So, I am a noob when it comes to this and I am not getting a clear cut answer to my problem. My phone contract is coming to and end and I am starting to look at what's out there. At this time, I am with Sprint under my parents plan but I am planning on separating from that. I am not impressed with any of the carriers therefore I am not interested in signing another 2 year contract. I've narrowed down my phone choice to GS5 but I don't know what to look for next. Where do I purchase the phone? Which sim would work on it? Which companies would be able to provide service for this phone? Essentially a dummies guide. :p

I would be really grateful for your help. Also, please feel free to move this if I am in the wrong forum. :)

raichur0xx0rz

Jul 15, 2011
Visit site
So, I am a noob when it comes to this and I am not getting a clear cut answer to my problem. My phone contract is coming to and end and I am starting to look at what's out there. At this time, I am with Sprint under my parents plan but I am planning on separating from that. I am not impressed with any of the carriers therefore I am not interested in signing another 2 year contract. I've narrowed down my phone choice to GS5 but I don't know what to look for next. Where do I purchase the phone? Which sim would work on it? Which companies would be able to provide service for this phone? Essentially a dummies guide. :p

I would be really grateful for your help. Also, please feel free to move this if I am in the wrong forum. :)
So now that you know what phone you want, which is good, you should know that there are actually different versions of the phone. The various versions correlate to the carrier that it can be used on.

You say that you are not impressed by any of the carriers, but which carrier is strongest in your area? You will need to make sure that the S5 you purchase is designed to be used on that carrier.