Disable Wireless Charging Notification Sounds on Galaxy S5

Printable View

Show 100 post(s) from this thread on one page
Page 1 of 2 12
  • 06-16-2014, 09:07 PM
    rubdom
    Re: Disable Wireless Charging Notification Sounds on Galaxy S5
    Ok I'm a total newb to rooting. I downloaded and ran. The phone rebooted and now what? Is there a step by step guide? I'm stuck at trying to install the right clockwork mod recovery.....my device is not listed
  • 06-16-2014, 09:13 PM
    WhiteiPadMini
    Ok I'm a total newb to rooting. I downloaded and ran. The phone rebooted and now what? Is there a step by step guide? I'm stuck at trying to install the right clockwork mod recovery.....my device is not listed
    After rooted you may want to install root checker and see if you successfully rooted. You may also want to visit the xda forums as well.

Posted via Android Central App
  • 06-16-2014, 11:48 PM
    rubdom
    Rooted and sound changed! Much better! Thanks for all the help.
  • 06-17-2014, 12:50 AM
    Bert Shure
    After rooting, how did you change the sound?

Thanks!
  • 06-17-2014, 08:35 AM
    rubdom
    After rooting, how did you change the sound?

Thanks!
    Step by step:
    1. Root your phone
    2. Download root browser
    3. Find the wireless charging sound: system>media>audio>ui>WirelessChargingStarted.ogg
    4. Rename the file to something unique (i used oldWirelessChargingStarted.ogg)
    5. Find a sound you like and copy the file
    6. Rename the copied sound file to WirelessChargingStarted.ogg
    7. Profit
  • 06-17-2014, 06:02 PM
    Bert Shure
    Success. II had to try two File Managers before I was able to rename the offending file!
  • 06-17-2014, 10:45 PM
    rubdom
    Success. II had to try two File Managers before I was able to rename the offending file!
    Awesome! Glad you got er done. That wireless charging sound was totally annoying.
  • 06-23-2014, 12:39 AM
    Bert Shure
    Friends:

The beep is back!