Which upgrade?

tdhawks

Feb 8, 2014
Visit site
Looking at either the S5 or HTC M8.

Currently use the EVO LTE, so I have been ready for an upgrade for a while now. My past 3 phones have all been EVO's. I am used to how they operate, yet I am searching for more. Clearly either of these 2 would be a huge upgrade from what I have now.

I am on my phone a lot throughout the day. Not a ton of calls, but more emails, web surfing, texting, and occasional games or music while lifting. The battery is toast on my Evo by 5 pm everyday. Camera's both seem good on these 2 devices, and I am not a professional photographer, so it's not a huge deal breaker for me.

Perhaps I am just wanting to try something different than HTC, which leads me to Samsung. I have never tried a Samsung phone, but hear people complain about the TouchWiz and how it lags their phones (True)?? Then again, everyone complains about something or another.

Do both companies push out updates frequently?

Have any of you tried both and lean one way or another?

Thanks for the feedback.

mhunter6378

May 15, 2013
Visit site