Questions about S5

black_thorne

Aug 24, 2014
Visit site
My wife and I recently bought S5's. I have a few questions, as I'm new to android and the galaxy. We've always had iPhones up to this point, and wanted to try something different.

Battery Life-
I see many people are complaining about length of the battery. I'm also experiencing short battery life. About 12-14 hours a day seems to be average for both my wife and I. Maybe about 1.5 hours on the internet plus checking emails and a few apps. That's it. Seems like it should last longer than that. iPhone would go 1.5 to 2 days between charges with all options on and fairly heavy usage. Is this all I can expect to get from the battery?

Also, while using GPS and charging at the same time the battery still drains instead of increasing a charge. Is this normal?

USB connection in vehicle-
Specifically a 2013 Toyota Tacoma and a 2012 Acura TSX. While plugged into the USB, the vehicles don't recognize the phones as a device to play music. I can only use Blu tooth or aux cable to play. Would be nice to use the USB again so I can use the radio to switch through music instead of scrolling through the phone. Has anyone else had issues with their vehicles not recognizing the galaxy? If so, did your vehicle recognize previous galaxy phones?

ffejjj

May 14, 2012
Visit site
Can't answer many Galaxy specific questions but my LG G3 won't play via usb either

Posted via Android Central App

ibcop

Trusted Member
Mar 9, 2011
Visit site
My wife and I recently bought S5's. I have a few questions, as I'm new to android and the galaxy. We've always had iPhones up to this point, and wanted to try something different.

Battery Life-