So, I've been using my S5 since like 3 or 4 months now and it's been peachy.
    But recently I've noticed a wierd behaviour:

1. Few days ago I wanted to check what time it is, pressed the button - touch keys lighted up but screen stayed dark. Could not do anything and had to remove to battery to restart the phone.
    After the restart friend called saying he was calling earlier and I did not pick up the phone - the call was not mentioned anywhere.

2. Today, like 20 minutes ago I've noticed my S5s screen suddenly light up and then dark back to normal without >any< reason.
    Moment ago I received a call that I've been called multiples time and did not respond - again nothing shows in phone log.

My conclusion (tho not sure if correct) is that during first event something crashed and made it impossible to receive the call. Second time phone managed to get out of the crash (or maybe the phonecall itself caused the crash?) but still did not receive anything during it.

Any idea what it might be? Should I return the phone or wait for Lolipop hoping it will fix this issue?

Thanks in advance guys
    11-10-2014 07:31 AM
    It could be an app you installed that is causing the problem. Try booting into Safe Mode, which prevents 3rd party apps from starting up initially. Ask someone to call you in Safe Mode, and make sure the calls come through. Then start opening apps one by one, seeing if any of them seem to block calls. Obviously, this can be pretty tedious, but it might be the only way to pinpoint a problem app, unless someone else on this forum recognizes the exact same problem and can shed some light on it.

An easier thing to do that might help is a cache partition wipe, which won't erase any personal data: Reset: Samsung Galaxy S 5 | T-Mobile Support
    Morq likes this.
    11-10-2014 09:58 PM
    Thanks a lot for the help, I will try running the phone in safe mode.