What are some good cases for the S5?

squirple

Nov 12, 2014
Visit site
Please help! I just got my S5 & I need case advice.

Hiya! I am new to all this awesome Androidiness & need help picking a case for my Samsung Galaxy S5.
I was leaning toward an Otterbox or Lifeproof (also owned by Otterbox) case, but am very open to suggestions. I have free options, but am not yet allowed to post links here, because I'm too new.
The options are Ballistic, Incipio, Defender, Commuter (with & without wallets), Puregear, Melkco, Samsung (with & without wireless charger), Lifeproof, iLuv & Griffin.
Please let me know what you think.

I look forward to my new Androidy life & spending time here.
Many many thanksnesses!
=)

Last edited:

sweetypie31

Dec 18, 2011
Visit site
Re: Please help! I just got my S5 & I need case advice.

The case that I have is bodyglove shocksuit. I love it. Imo it's just as good as the Otterbox commuter case.

Posted via Android Central App

AZgl1500

Feb 4, 2011
Visit site

I chose the Speck CandyShell Grip case because it is military grade shock resistant, and has thick rubbery grip ridges to prevent it from slipping out of your hands even if wet with diesel fuel or tranny fluid. Yep, that is part of my work-a-day world....

The grip case only comes in black/grey.

there are beautiful version of this case, some with flowers on them, but they don't have the grip ridges.

* Speck CandyShell Grip- Black/Slate:

NancyinWI

May 18, 2013
Visit site

I really like my Otterbox Symmetry. It doesn't add much bulk to the phone yet covers it well. I did not use the screen protector that came with it. I purchased a tempered glass one that was suggested by the customer service rep at AT&T. I could have gotten it cheaper online, but he put it on for me. I have shaky hands and it was worth the extra couple bucks for him to do it.

Cavboygt

Nov 5, 2014
Visit site
My kid lifeproof in s5 drop it so many times, now lot of chips in plastic side and finger scanner suck.