Like S5 but keeping Ipad

diver110

Sep 28, 2014
Visit site
I am an S5 newbie, having switched from an Iphone 5. I am quite happy with the S5. I wanted to be freed from Itunes and be able to download items directly to the S5 without using an app. I am keeping the Ipad, rather than, say, getting a Samsung tablet, for two reasons. The Ipad has better speakers. I find Kies, as least with regard to the S5, clunkier than Itunes. I created a photo album on Kies. It did synch to the S5, but without retaining the name. To get the name right, I needed to create a folder on the external drive and transfer the photos to it. Itunes would have synched the folder and name. So my Ipad will be my portable photo storage device. But I have no regrets about switching from the Iphone to the S5 generally.

P_Devil

Sep 16, 2014
Visit site
Enjoy. I really don't see a need to stick with one OS universe for everything especially when Android on a smartphone can be a completely different experience than Android on an LG tablet. I have never used Kies before (actually had to Google it) but I've never been a big fan of Samsung's software. I think they make great hardware but I don't like their software or all tweaks they do to Android (especially the color scheme changes).