New to Samsung and Android

Dec 26, 2014
Visit site
Hello Everyone
I bought a new Samsung S5 after years and years of iPhone
I am very new to Android OS and not tech savvy like most people so please be kind to me if I ask very basic questions.

1) Can I sync it on multiple devices PC's and/or Mac's ?
As with iDevices on iTunes one can only do it with 1 device.

2) Is Kies the exact same thing as iTunes
Will it backup every thing and resurrect my phone exact.
If I back up to external inserted microSD card, can I then remove it keep it safe and then resurrect it from the microSD card?
How does one backup on cloud using Samsung account or google? what does each one do they both have prompted me to back up?

3) Can I have photos like photostream icloud thing on android. Do I have to sign up for Google+ or is there a basic version minus the social part of it? I don't want to share just keep all to myself don't like the facebook thingy.

4) Is it possible to get rid of Samsung apps keep basic things and get rid of account and social bits.
I suppose If I back up on google (my question 2) why would I need 2 accounts or am I missing something?

5) Are there any remote learning apps similar to built in remote app.
Love the remote app just works.
Edit:
I think I have found/added to wish list a paid app Smart IR Remote-AnyMote
Will update my findings. Please feel free to let me know if there are other apps.

6) I have read that lollipop OS is out, but for EU? I think there are ways one can download it from EU site.
IF one downloads and installs it will it any different than the Australia version
Can one change it once the local version is released?

Sorry for asking so many questions perhaps I can skip and keep looking for answers for other questions but my 1st question is the most important one.
I just want to backup the phone in its entirety so when I restore it, its got everything.
I have google account for gmail, calendar and contacts an d of course google store.