I'm new to the Android phone and I'm finding a few things that really annoy me.

Samsung apps, how do I stop them, along with google?

Thank goodness it only updates on wifi, but I don't use them and don't want them.

Please help.
    01-10-2015 06:11 AM
    Are you specifically singling out the Samsung brand apps, or apps in general?

All PlayStore apps can be stopped by logging into the PlayStore on the phone, open up the tab top left, (or just slide from Left to Right) and click on Settings. Then unclick Auto Update.

The phone itself has a place to stop System Updates which is the bottom category in "Settings" (the gear icon)

Samsung pushes out their own updates but I don't remember if they come thru the PlayStore or not. I have not seen one in so long, I can't remember when it was.

each of their apps that annoy you, for me it is "S Health", go into

Settings/Apps/Apps Manager/ALL

Find the app that bugs you and turn it OFF.

There is a faster way that accomplishes the same thing, open up the App Drawer (the square block of dots right side of the Command Bar at bottom of screen). Some liken this to the Task Bar in Windows OS.

Scroll thru those pages and locate "S Health", Long Press and drop it onto Uninstall/Trash/Disable (the exact name depends on if the app is on the ROM or was downloaded.
    01-10-2015 08:58 AM
    That Command Line on the bottom?

Since you are new, you may not be aware that you can change it also.

Long Press anything on that bar and slide it up onto a HomeScreen somewhere. I would keep it in sight until you decide it is a done deal. You can delete any of them later if you choose.

Then find the icon for something you like down their better, Long Press the new icon and drop it on the Command Line.

My personal preference is Left to Right.
    Dialer of my choice, Email of my choice, SMS app of my choice, Gear Icon (for settings), Block of Dots ) brings up the "App Drawer pages"

What are my personal choices for each of those items?