I'm a complete noob to android. I've had an S5 for almost 2 weeks now. I did the upgrade which came out just a couple days after I got it and as far as I'm concerned this device isn't too good. I like the flexibility of the OS which is why I got it. I've had an Apple for several years and finally talked our IT into letting me get an android phone. My question is, are this phone's issues due to lollipop or are they inherent? I hated the iPhone but at this point I'm about ready to switch back. The phone lags terribly, had a few lockups, battery life has been poor since day 1. Am I destined to be disappointed? The thought of a return to Apple is nauseating but perhaps that's where I'm heading. If the issues are OS related what's the guess on fixes? My wife's S3 seems much faster, less problematic, and the battery will actually last all day. I also have the option of a Windows phone (eye roll) . Verizon will give me 30 days to switch so I need to make a move soon. Someone please talk me out of going back to an Apple.

Posted via the Android Central App
    02-12-2015 10:59 AM
    Have you tried a factory reset after the update?
    02-12-2015 11:21 AM
    Being a new phone I agree with Spook suggestion. Do a factory reset. Backup first the few things you managed to keep in your phone.

If the problem persist it means that it's a phone problem. Replace it for another one. A brand new S5 shouldn't behave like that.
    SpookDroid likes this.
    02-12-2015 11:30 AM