Google docs

ironass

Mar 9, 2015
Visit site
I must be brain dead. I got your instructions and thought I followed them to a tee. But some of the options that you list that I should click on, are not there. I am, as I said, brain dead when It comes to stuff like this. Please take me step by step, option by option, so that I can move the PDFs into Google Docs. I realize that I can't import the document as a PDF, that I must convert it to text. Please help

Verizon Samsung Galaxy S5 Lollipop 5.0

It might be easier for you to do it this way, on your PC first, to convert a .pdf to a Google Docs file. This is a step-by-step video for absolute beginners...

Google Drive: Convert a PDF to Docs or Word

IMANUT46

Oct 4, 2014
Visit site
It might be easier for you to do it this way, on your PC first, to convert a .pdf to a Google Docs file. This is a step-by-step video for absolute beginners...

Google Drive: Convert a PDF to Docs or Word

I think I know the problem. I'm on a Android smartphone. I think the version of Google docs on the smartphone is different than the version on the Web with a PC. That's probably why the options you described, are not there. So my problem still exists. Do you have any new suggestions? I really appreciate your help and patience with this dummy. Thanks again.

IMANUT46

Oct 4, 2014
Visit site
Google Drive to Google Docs

How do I move a file from Google Drive to Google Docs for editing?

B. Diddy

Senior Ambassador
Mar 9, 2012
Visit site
Re: Google Drive to Google Docs

They're integrated. Select a document in Google Drive to edit, and it will open automatically in Google Docs. If you don't have Google Docs installed, it will prompt you to install it first.

IMANUT46

Oct 4, 2014
Visit site

They're integrated. Select a document in Google Drive to edit, and it will open automatically in Google Docs. If you don't have Google Docs installed, it will prompt you to install it first.