Samsung Galaxy S5 reboot issue

MuDi10

Aug 13, 2015
Visit site
Hi All

I am new to android central and will be looking for some assistance from this great forum.

I have a Samsung Galaxy S5 that has started to experience some issues. The phone used to work fine and all of a sudden is having random reboot issues. The phone will usually freeze at random times then reboot itself and gets stuck in the Samsung logo once trying to come back on, it also usually starts crashing apps then reboots and gets stuck on the Samsung logo. It happens randomly sometimes when i don't use the phone for a day and just let it sit there it doesn't reboot, then maybe i will use it for a few minutes doing random things it will reboot and get stuck.

I have done a lot of research and tried numerous fixes with no success and I am hoping someone out there has found a solution to this problem.

What i have tried?

-Update all apps to and software to the latest
-Wipe cache from recovery mode
-Factory reset the phone
-Downgrade from lollipop to kitkat using official firmwares
-Happens in safe mode

Not sure what else to try.

Details
Model: SM-G900I
Previous baseband: g900idvu1bod2
Previous firmware: Lolipop 5.0
Current baseband: g900idvu1anj1
Current firmware: KitKat 4.4.2

Any assistance would be much appreciated.

ironass

Mar 9, 2015
Visit site
Hi All

I am new to android central and will be looking for some assistance from this great forum.